MOFA: Vaccination proof not always required when travelling

18 August, 2021

Courtesy of ICRT


MOFA says vaccination proof is not always required when travelling to other countries.


The Ministry of Foreign Affairs says five countries are currently open to Taiwanese travellers without any COVID-19 related documentation or quarantine.


They are Belgium, Spain, Finland, Estonia and Mexico.


Thirteen countries ask travellers to present negative PCR test or fast screening test results, vaccination proof, or proof of recovery from Covid-19, but then there's no quarantine requirement.


These include Singapore, the United States, the UK., France, Germany and the Netherlands.


For trips to China, Taiwanese people don't need vaccination proof either, but they have to provide PCR test results within 72 hours of their flight and then undergo at least 14-day quarantine at designated locations after arrival.


Meanwhile foreign travellers are banned from entering 11 countries, such as Japan, South Korea, Canada, Australia and New Zealand, except for emergency humanitarian cases or diplomats.

Go Top