Visa free entry to resume

06 September, 2022

Courtesy of ICRT


The Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) says the government will resume visa-freeentry privileges from 12 September for travellers from Europe, the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and all of Taiwan's 14 diplomatic allies.


The CECC says the policy of "gradual reopening" will promote international social and economic exchanges while also giving due consideration to the current state of both the global and domestic coronavirus pandemic situation.


However, the weekly cap on arriving travellers will remain at 50,000 and entries are still required to follow the "3 4" protocol of three days of quarantine and four days of "self-initiated epidemic prevention."


European countries included under the policy include the 26 countries of the Schengen Area, as well as the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Go Top