Annual General Meeting

05 December, 2019

ECCT members voted in new boards of directors and supervisors for 2020 at the 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM).


Giuseppe Izzo was elected to serve as chairman for a second consecutive one-year term in 2020 by the new board of directors at their first meeting, held on the same afternoon as the AGM.


Also at the same meeting, the following directors were elected to serve as Executive Directors on the ECCT’s board of directors: Erdal Elver, President & CEO of Siemens Limited Taiwan and H Henry Chang, Principal at Baker & McKenzie, will serve as Vice Chairmen. In addition, Chen Mei-lin, Chief Operating Officer of Richemont Asia Pacific Taiwan Branch, will serve as Treasurer while Bart Linssen, Managing Director of Enercon Taiwan, will serve as Executive Director.


At the first meeting of the ECCT’s Board of Supervisors, also held on the same day as the AGM, Mike Jewell, Freelance Consultant, was unanimously elected by supervisors to serve as Executive Supervisor.


At the AGM, ECCT Chairman Giuseppe Izzo delivered an annual report to members. Besides the chairman’s report, a video recording of the chamber’s financial report by ECCT Treasurer Olivier Rousselet was presented, while a report was also presented by ECCT Supervisor Martin Lindström, on behalf of Executive Supervisor, Mike Jewell.


In his report, Chairman Izzo reported that 2019 was a very successful year for the chamber with frequent engagement with government ministries and agencies throughout the year, helping to further promote members’ business interests.


Membership rose to a record high of over 900 individual members and the quality and participation at events remained very high.


ECCT members  registering to vote in the elections for directors and supervisors


In addition, a number of successful events were held and, in terms of advocacy, the chamber achieved the highest level of progress in five years with around 23% of the issues raised in its 2019 Position Paper either resolved or making progress towards resolution.


The ECCT was extremely active during the year, holding activities which included Premium Events, committee meetings and government visits, which attracted high profile guest speakers from Taiwan, elsewhere in Asia and Europe.


There were three major highlights of the year: the annual Europe Day Dinner, the Global Offshore Wind Summit and the EU-Taiwan NEV Forum. All events received positive reviews from members. ECCT members and the secretariat also arranged or participated in numerous conferences, seminars and forums in conjunction with government agencies from both Taiwan and Europe.


In his remarks on behalf of the Executive Supervisor, Martin Lindström highlighted the fact that the three-day Global Offshore Wind Summit, which was co-hosted with the Global Wind Energy Council (GWEC), was the largest and most prominent event on offshore wind energy held in Taiwan to date and that the level of participation and organization of the summit were truly world class.


He also highlighted the New Energy Vehicle Forum, arranged the by ECCT’s Mobility committee, as another example of the ECCT taking a leadership role in steering the development of an important industry in Taiwan.


ECCT members at the AGM


The new 2020ECCT board of directors.

2020 Board of Directors


Giuseppe Izzo, Managing Director, Taiwan & Vice President, Asia Pacific Region, STMicroelectronics Ltd.


Vice Chairmen

Erdal Elver, President & CEO, Siemens Limited Taiwan

H Henry Chang, Senior Executive Consultant, Baker & McKenzie



Chen Mei-lin, Chief Operating Officer, Richemont Asia Pacific Ltd., Taiwan Branch


Executive Director

Bart Linssen, Managing Director, Enercon Taiwan Ltd.


Other Directors (in alphabetical order)

Olivier Blachier, President, Air Liquide Far Eastern Ltd.

Kathy Chen, General Manager, Clarins PTE Ltd., Taiwan Branch

Guillaume de Braquilanges, CFO, Carrefour Taiwan

Irene Feng, Managing Director, Fresenius Medical Care Group

Jan Hollmann, Managing Director, Robert Bosch Taiwan Ltd.

John Pien, General Manager, Grundfos Handels AG Taiwan Branch

Matthias Schepers, Group Managing Director, Audi Volkswagen Taiwan Co., Ltd

Markus Wild, Managing Director, EnBW Asia Pacific Ltd.

John Winter, Country Manager, Robert Walters

Francine Wu, CEO, Schroders Investment Management (Taiwan) Limited


Alternate Directors (in order of election)

Eric Yu, General Manager & Global VP, Signify Taiwan Ltd.

Antoine Bouin, Vice President, Head of Area Taiwan, Schenker (H.K.) Ltd., Taiwan Branch

Martin Xu, Area Head Taiwan, Cathay Pacific Airways

Brandon Hsu, Country Manager, Regus


2020 Board of Supervisors

Executive Supervisor

Mike Jewell, Freelance Consultant


Other Supervisors (in alphabetical order)

Marc Dancer, Chairman & President, Thales Taiwan Co. Ltd.

Thomas Kuiper, General Manager, Gandi Asia Ltd

Martin Lindström, Group Director, DFI Home Furnishings Taiwan Limited - IKEA Taiwan

Janne Schneider, CFO & Service Center Manager, The Swatch Group Far Eastern Distribution Ltd Taiwan Branch


Alternate Supervisor

Johnson Wan, Country Manager, Taiwan, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines - Air France



Go Top